The University of the arts

    • Michael Aronovitz, Writer + Instructor

Michael Aronovitz




MA, Villanova University

MS, Saint Joseph's University

BA, Temple University

Michael Aronovitz is a college professor of English. He published his first collection titled Seven Deadly Pleasures through Hippocampus Press in 2009. His first novel Alice Walks came out in a hardcover edition by Centipede Press in 2013, and Dark Renaissance Books published the paperback version in 2014. Aronovitz's second collection, The Voices in Our Heads was published by Horrified Press in 2014, and his second novel, The Witch of the Wood, came out in 2015 through Hippocampus Press. His third adult horror novel titled Phantom Effect was recently published by Night Shade Books in February 2016.

Aronovitz also publishes professional reviews and critical theory articles relating to weird fiction and its role as a literary phenomenon versus an art form with a more commercial agenda.